Laughlin, NV
Pool Size
Surface
Fiberglass
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Pentair Intellichlor IC-40
At least they don't have some 16 footers. Those would have been fun to watch -------

• Haha
Reactions: mariane

woodyp

Mod Squad
TFP Expert
LifeTime Supporter
Apr 17, 2010
East Texas
A 12 ft. deck board in my 5.5 truck bed yesterday wasn't particularly fun. But they make rope and bungee cords!

Reactions: Casey

Enjoying this content?

Support TFP with a donation.

Give Support

crokett

Jul 17, 2007
Hillsborough, NC
Uhm, Home Depot has trucks for rent. I don't have a picture of it, but the best (or worst) example of the above I have is the woman stacking sod into the front seat of her Honda Civic. I was walking by and said to the Lowes guy "She should put that in the trunk". he says straight faced "the trunk and back seat are already full".

johnm160

Jan 19, 2020
Orlando
Now I am not an engineer... but I think the wings on that plane need to be longer I’d they expect to get off the ground.

Casey

TFP Expert
LifeTime Supporter
Apr 16, 2007
SW PA
Pool Size
Surface
Fiberglass
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Jandy Aquapure 1400
A 12 ft. deck board in my 5.5 truck bed yesterday wasn't particularly fun. But they make rope and bungee cords!
That's what you get for buying a truck with a baby bed! I hope your butt cheeks hurt today from all the clenching. :mrgreen: :crazy:

• Haha
Reactions: proavia and Newdude

Brett S

Mar 15, 2019
Orlando
This was my car when I had to return a bit of lumber after I finished my deck project. The longest boards there are actually 16 feet, I can fit 10 foot boards in the car with the trunk closed.

I had lowes deliver all of the lumber for the project and I considered renting a truck for the returns at the end, but there really wasn’t that much to return and I figured I’d just put it in the car.

1DC73E87-4F48-4B7A-A2DF-D286E8E33CDD.jpeg

BowserB

Silver Supporter
Jul 29, 2018
Katy, Texas