Water leak from air manifold, 2004 Imperial

ben94122

Hi, I have a 2004 Imperial (or Monarch? both brands are on the unit) that I'm putting back into service after draining it for the winter. It worked well for a few hours, but now leaks quite a bit (about a gallon per minute) from the top of the manifold pictured. I'm new to this, and just guessing, so hear me out: This manifold connects to an air inlet on the top of the spa. It has hoses to each jet, and there is also a separate water hose to each jet. I'm guessing that it is an air intake manifold, with air entrained into each jet via venturi effect? If so, there may be a check valve at one of the jets that got damaged and is now leaking water back into the air manifold? Do I unplug the hoses, find the leaking one, and replace or repair the jet it goes to?
My sister-in-law has the same hot tub and has occasional leaking when a jet gets clogged by debris; she cleans the jet and the leak resolves. I'm assuming that it may be a similar issue. Can I just plug the whole manifold, not have entrained air, and avoid future leak problems?
Photos attached of control panel for identification, manifold in question, and a top view of the air inlet with the inlet valve removed.
Thanks in advance for your attention.

Attachments

• Air intake.jpg
    Air intake.jpg
    76.4 KB · Views: 3
  • Air manifold.jpg
    Air manifold.jpg
    79.9 KB · Views: 3
  • Main panel.jpg
    Main panel.jpg
    86.2 KB · Views: 3