Water Feature and SPA JET Plumbing Question

MARV19

Aug 25, 2018
Wesley Chapel/ FL
greetings All:
Pool Current Status: Excavation done, rebar installation done. Main Drains and Floor Returns are plumbed (rough).
Pool- 2 Main drains (1 - P&S Pump; 1- WF pump)
WF pump will be connected to 8' Rain Fall Water FEATURE, PLUS 5 LED Bubblers.
Question: When I run Pool & SPA filter pump and WF Pump simultaneously, How much water will be going through P-MD and WF-MD?. In other words, is it safe to run both pumps at the same time?.
SPA JET Plumbing question: Please refer the attached image. Did we make mistake in SPA JET plumbing?.
I would appreciate your feed back

Attachments

• Plumbing.png
    Plumbing.png
    78.3 KB · Views: 18
I'm no expert, but that seems like an odd setup.

Usually with the round main drains, you have them plumbed together to one pump so that if a kid gets sucked into one of them, they do not get stuck because the other one relieves the vacuum. There are pumps that have features built in to avoid that entrapment, but that is the typical setup. I have the same type system with 2 sets of channel drains. One for the pool/spa, one for the features. In your setup, I would recommend 2 sets of main drains (4 drains total), or, some sort of wall suction for the features. with what you're showing, I don't see how you meet code for anti-entrapment.