Phoenix, AZ
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
CircuPool RJ-45
Yup, its the same thing. I highly recommend them. They really do make testing easier by doing the stirring for you. Plus you get more consistent results.. when i worked in a lab i used a stirrer for the same reason. Why not do it with your pool testing as well 😏
When you test your pool do you grab a large sample then bring it is to the kitchen and do all the tests ? How often should I be testing my pool once I get it all balanced?

How often should I be testing my pool once I get it all balanced?
Test and add per the FC/CYA Levels everyday. At some point you will get a feel for your pool and it’s demands and will be able to just know by looking at it and won’t have to test until 2-3 days.

You we’re going to salt, right ? If so, same thing, except once you get used to that you will be testing once a week *hoping* to get to need something and walking away dejected when you weren’t needed. Again.

The speedstir is worth its weight in gold. I can pat my head and rub my belly while counting to 100. I would much rather press a button and watch you do it while all I do is count.

Last edited:
MA,

The Speed Stir and Smart Stir do the same basic task, but they are different units..

I like the Smart Stir better as it has a X shaped magnet that does the stirring. It also lights the test tube better.

I "assume" it is TF-Test kits replacement for the original speed stir.

Either way, I just can't envision not having one or the other.. It makes testing almost fun, and in my mind, much more accurate and repeatable. Of course that may be because I can't swirl the test tube, and count drops at the same time.. :mrgreen:

Jim R.

When you test your pool do you grab a large sample then bring it is to the kitchen and do all the tests ? How often should I be testing my pool once I get it all balanced?