Pool Math App Issues

Coops599

Oct 19, 2020
Santa Clarita, CA
I hope this is the right section for this question.
I have been using Pool Math App on IOS for a couple of years now. Since the upgrade yesterday (which looks very nice BTW) I can no longer Log Test results. When I select it from the list in the app it crashes the application.

TIA for any help

Coops

We started to really get excited, yesterday over 13,000 devices were updated and I hadn’t heard of any issues. Guess nobody was using the App on Easter………….

A bit of background info here,
When we first sent the App for review Apple too ran into an issue where it would crash all the time. We did make small changes that we thought addressed the issue, and it did as they had no problems. Your issue sounds a lot like that, and we’re wanting to learn more about it.

If you don’t mind assisting, which device and operating system are you on? Did you logout or do anything different that may have reset things some? We’re seeing a few new crash reports that Jon’s gonna look at later tonight, just trying to gather as much info as we can to help point him in the right direction.

We’ll get this fixed for ya,
Lee

I joined today and the same thing happened. Thankful it wasn't just me and will soon be fixed. I will try back in a few days to log our numbers.

Kinda figured,

We’ll get this sorted out. Besides, all we’re gonna add now is a large note saying “WHY IS IT SNOWING!!!!!!!”

Enjoying this content?

Support TFP with a donation.

Give Support
For what it’s worth - the new version is working for me without issue (logged results today, no crash). iPhone 13 Pro, iOS 15.4.1

I was using the app today as well with the new update and did not have any issues logging results.