NY
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
CircuPool RJ-45 Plus
Hey all, I'm new to all this pool stuff. I know I don't have any of my specs of my equipment up. I'll make this real simple, as I don't have a complicated system. I have a 27ft round 54" inch deep Saltwater 8000 pool. 190sqft cartridge filter with a 2 speed 2HP pump. Pool is about 18,000 gallons.

Bought the pool last year from the pool factory, being new and naive I bought the pool frog system. Educated myself in the off season and decided to go SWG. Picked up the circupool RJ45+ last month. Removed the winter cover about a month ago, to my surprise the water was crystal clear as the day I closed the pool. I'm not very handy with plumbing and PVC, so I asked a buddy of mine to help me plumb in the new SWG. Unfortunately he couldn't help for a few weeks, so the pool was dormant (I take my filter and pump in during the winter) and developed green algae.

Fast forward to this past Saturday, this is when I started the SLAM process. Checked PH before getting started. It was above 8.0. Lowered it down to 7.4 checked my CYA it was below 30 so I raised it to 40. Used liquid chlorine at 12.5% followed the pool math calculator and have kept a FC level of anywhere from 12ppm to 14ppm the entire SLAM process. As of yesterday I had vacuumed the pool everyday as wel, as scrubbed the walls everyday. Pool looks great, crystal clear. So last night I decided to do the OCLT. My reading at 9:30pm was 13ppm. Did not know ow we were going g to get a storm last night that dropped 1"inch of rain in the pool. This morning my skimmer was overflowing, so I know we received a decent amount t of rain. No sun, cloudy, took the morning sample. I got a reading of 12ppm and CC of 0.5ppm. All looks great, my main concern is the accuracy, as it rained last night? Should I continue SLAM one more day and retest tomorrow? I'm thinking the fact it rained and only had a 1ppm loss is a good thing right?