Jole117

Jul 6, 2022
Baltimore, Maryland
Preface: I’m a complete beginner and was basically thrown to the wolves to figure this out and I’m struggling!! Help!

So about a week ago I found two O-rings in my filter basket. I have no idea where they go?! Ideas? Maybe the return jets?

Today my booster pump is making a weird noise when I tried running it..almost whooshing sounds in the filter basket..the filter basket should be filled with water right?

When I ran my pressure vacuum from the booster pump line, I noticed water was being sucked hard and fast down through the skimmer baskets of the other two return lines..is that normal?

Also…Should water be coming out of the booster pump return line when the booster pump is not turned on but the filter pump is on?

I let out of the gauge but I’m worried about air being in there somewhere and I’m so confused! Any help would be appreciated:)

Preface: I’m a complete beginner and was basically thrown to the wolves to figure this out and I’m struggling!! Help!

Welcome. It can feel like a lot to figure out all at once, but pool plumbing actually is logical and you'll be comfortable with it very soon.

So about a week ago I found two O-rings in my filter basket. I have no idea where they go?! Ideas? Maybe the return jets?

Photos would help; O-rings come in various sizes, so knowing the size would help in identifying them. If they're in your filter basket, it's possible that they're O-rings from the skimmer or skimmer float valve.

Today my booster pump is making a weird noise when I tried running it..almost whooshing sounds in the filter basket..the filter basket should be filled with water right?