Hot tub chemistry numbers

Hello everyone. I've been using this site for quite a few years with my pool and hot tub and love all the advice given. My question is about recommended levels for Bromine, PH, Alkalinity, and Hardness for hot tubs. It seems like everywhere you read on the internet and even on the spa chemical bottles, they seem to recommend 4-6 ppm bromine, 7.2 - 7.6 PH, 80-120 ppm alkalinity, and 150-300 ppm hardness. I've also seen alkalinity recommended from 100-150 ppm and hardness from 100-200. I know I've seen some recommendations on here to be different than these numbers as well. Why is there so much varying agreeance on what the proper numbers should be? I understand I can just look on this site and use those numbers and be fine, but you would think there would be a standard agreeance that should work across the board for everyone based on your hot tub type.

I think you probably know the answers already since you have several years of reading about spas and hot tubs. I'm only 6 months into this game, and only use chlorine so can't speak about bromine, but I'll sum up what I've figured out so far:

There is no one exact, proper number for any of these measures. It's called an acceptable range, because anything within that range is acceptable. If you try to target one specific number for any of those readings, you are going to waste tons of time chasing something that is always changing, for zero noticeable benefits.

pH 7.2-7.8 is the common range because below 7.2 is harsh on your metal components, and above 7.8 promotes mineral scaling on your metal components. Anything in between is perfectly acceptable. While pH 7.6 is reportedly the most comfortable for human skin and eyes, there is no need to adjust pH unless it goes below 7.2 or above 7.8. Perfectly fine to be anywhere in between. It's easy for me to lock into 7.6 because I use 50ppm borates and keep my TA in the 30-60 range.