FYI on: Coleman round 22x52 power steel vs new Intex XTR Ultra frame 22x52

Jun 19, 2017
Siloam Springs, Ar
Last year we had to ditch our Coleman pool listed above in title due to severe rust after only 2 years. This year I got the Intex listed above and in my signature. We don’t know about rust yet, we just got it up, BUT, for anyone one contemplating getting this new Intex or has a new setup already, I just wanted to say what I have noticed already in comparison. The holes in the liner wher the legs go into the top railing t-joint are a big plus in my opinion. Two reasons: first, because the opening themselves are so much smaller (and I’m talking right where the joint slides through the top of the liner), it makes the liner at least east appear to be tighter and seem stronger there. Whether it is actually or not, I’m no expert. Secondly, because of that same whole being not near as big and wide as the Coleman, we have noticed hardly any overflow, which in turn, would help the rust issues too. Now, we haven’t had any real action from several kids jumping around in it, BUT, we had very strong winds all night and hard hard rain almost all high and light rain most of the day. As the tow 13 year olds were making there “whirlpool” in there last night to help dissolve the salt, none went out over those holes. A big plus in my book. I’m not sure, but it seems the highest inlet port is little lower, not sure yet, and so that too would be a plus because the Coleman was so high to the overflow holes, any waves , rain or several kids romping around sent water out those holes constantly. I already seem like I’m liking this more than the Coleman. Time will tell.

Enjoy the summer during this covid summer and enjoy being quarantined to your pool. Next best thing to the beach!!!

Interesting comparison. By chance do you have pictures of both pools that you can share for folks to see the differences you describe?