From Clear to Crystal Clear?

Greg T

May 30, 2022
Pensacola, Florida
Hello! I am brand new to pool ownership. Got a Taylor test kit today. Chemistry looks ok I think. My water is clear, but I want super crystal clear….any suggestions? Pic attached has test results. I purchased ultra fine filters for my Dolphin cc plus and have been using daily.

Attachments

• 35A63070-C012-4D6A-962B-E25FCDFB311B.png
    35A63070-C012-4D6A-962B-E25FCDFB311B.png
    722.5 KB · Views: 48
  • 287068B7-BEF4-43B2-8E70-58475AC05FDF.png
    287068B7-BEF4-43B2-8E70-58475AC05FDF.png
    722.5 KB · Views: 48
Welcome to tfp 😊
Which kit do u have? Be sure to add it to your signature.
How did u get cya of 57?
If it looks anywhere in between 50 & 60 on the Taylor cya test you round up to the next “10” & call it 60. Chlorinate accordingly FC/CYA Levels .

Be sure to toggle on csi tracking in poolmath so u can take care of your pool surface properly.
How are u currently chlorinating?
Your ch is a little high.
Liquid chlorine or a swg is your best bet as they don’t add unwanted cya or calcium which build up & require water replacement to lower.

As far as the sparkle goes ✨ some like to add a little D.E. To their sand filter to “polish” the water & help filter what’s too fine for the sand alone to catch.
Here’s the how to👇
Your dolphin, with its fine filter cartridges, will also be like a little roving xtra filter.
If u are ever in doubt about the clarity you can always do an Overnight Chlorine Loss Test to rule out the presence of organics. That’s the beauty of being in control and testing your own water - you can catch little problems BEFORE they become big ones 😎
Congrats on taking charge!

Welcome to tfp 😊
Which kit do u have? Be sure to add it to your signature.
How did u get cya of 57?
If it looks anywhere in between 50 & 60 on the Taylor cya test you round up to the next “10” & call it 60. Chlorinate accordingly FC/CYA Levels .