email note revisited

zea3

Mod Squad
TFP Expert
LifeTime Supporter
Jul 10, 2009
11,720
Houston, Texas
On the upper left corner under the TFP logo, User Control Panel is where you enter your email information. To subscribe to a thread, click on the thread. On the left side underneath the Post Reply box click on Subscribe Topic. You should then receive a notification of any new posts to that thread.
 

dalehileman

Well-known member
Aug 1, 2009
86
Apple Valley, Ca
Thank you zea most kindly. However in UCP I couldn't find a box to enter my email add

Also I couldn't find the Post Reply Box

Forgive me for my gross incompetence in navigating the Internet Site
 

dalehileman

Well-known member
Aug 1, 2009
86
Apple Valley, Ca
Ohm thank you for that clarification

Now where do I find the Post Reply Box under which to click if I wish email notification of a post

Cancel last question, I now see that it appears when I edit
 

dalehileman

Well-known member
Aug 1, 2009
86
Apple Valley, Ca
Ohm thank you for that clarification also as I had assumed--evidently mistakenly--that one automatically subscribed by starting or appending to a thread as with other board sites of this sort. Can I conclude then if I wish to receive email notice that I must first click on that link before accessing Edit where I can then request it
 

Ohm_Boy

TFP Expert
May 1, 2007
1,344
Orlando, FL
I'll have to defer to others for that one, as I haven't used it. ;)
But while you're tooling around in the User Control Panel, you can find an option to receive notifications when replies are posted to your topics.... it is off by default.
 

dalehileman

Well-known member
Aug 1, 2009
86
Apple Valley, Ca
"...User Control Panel, you can find an option to receive notifications..."

Thank you Ohm that's what I've been looking for but there are dozens of sub-links in UCP so if you could advise which one to click on I'd be much obliged--Thank you most kindly

By the way you indicate that notification is off by default but once I've turned it on does it stay on or do I have to reestablish it ever time I sign on