Apr 25, 2018
Ringwood
Test Results:

• FC:2
  • CC: 0 for now this has been fluctuating
  • PH: 7.0
  • TA: 130
  • CH:50 (vinyl though)
  • CYA: 40 - I'm a noob to CYA tests, so i think this is accurate.
  • BOR:0

Background
I'm starting to get really frustrated with my FC levels. I want to provide a little context to these test results and my situation, so maybe someone can help me understand or point me in the right direction as to what I am doing wrong. I'm fairly new to all this, but I have been using(more like wearing out) my TF-100, and adding bleach.

Pulled the cover off about 10 days ago, looked fairly normal to me, this is my 3rd time opening the pool, I think. Water was mostly clear, but some dirt and debris on the bottom, once I put the filter on, it kicked out a bunch of darker water, and once everything started mixing up, it was fairly dark and cloudy, not like a pond though. My experience previously was it would take about 10 days or so to get cleaned up when I was using the old tri-chlor and powder shock method.

Nothing really seemed out of the ordinary.

However, the pool is a Chlorine Monster, just murdering FC. I only started doing the FAS-DPD FC/CC test maybe 4 days ago. I understand this was a mistake, and have learned this lesson, as my CC has been fluctuating between 2-5 range.

When I first pulled the cover off CYA was 0. I didn't receive the Cyanuric Acid until last Thursday. I knew this was a problem since we went from basically almost freezing temps to blazing hot 90 degree weather for a few days during this stretch, and with a CYA of 0 my FC had no chance.