Anyone have experience with Tiger Shark In-ground Pool Cleaner?

martinezj1120

Nov 28, 2018
Michigan
Thoughts? I have the options to purchase the Tiger Shark In-ground robotic cleaner for around 800 bucks. I am a complete newbie and while this looks cool, trying to justify purchasing one.

FYI, I'm the type of person who has plenty of down time over the summer and don't mind doing daily maintenance over morning coffee. How much easier is this going to make my life?

This is the cleaner I am considering TigerShark® Series | Cleaners | In Ground Pool Cleaners - Hayward Pool Products Are there better options for the money?

**Also want to add, I have very few if any trees near my backyard so I don't anticipate a lot of leaves/debris in my pool.

Thanks!

Last edited:

derek533

Mar 23, 2017
Edmond, OK
I have a Hayward Sharkvac which is a lower tiered cleaner than the one you posted. It's pretty simplistic in that it doesn't have a caddy, remote, or any of the bells and whistles of more expensive cleaners and isn't designed to climb walls (it sometimes does until it realizes it shouldn't because I didn't pay the tax for such feature!). I have zero complaints about it and it does a good job of getting almost everything out. I've always doubted the effectiveness of any robot's scrubbing action because it always looks to me as though the scrubbers are just rotating at the same speed the cleaner is moving meaning the scrubber is just rolling over the surface and not actively scrubbing.

When my pool is really dirty, it may take me running it a couple of cycles before everything gets clean but that's no big deal to me and worth the savings. I think Amazon has them for about $450 right now.

Reactions: martinezj1120

DiverGirl1972

Gold Supporter
May 11, 2018
Delta, PA