Any information on this sand filter??

BamaPool

Jun 8, 2010
South Alabama
Ok so i have searched and searched cant find no info but i need a spider gasket for it and probably a whole lot more cause it is old...I'm new to the whole pool world and the filter was gave to me and the pool is up now but i cant backwash the pump till i get that i will plug for now but def. need help...Been reading the forum for weeks Lots of good info and i will def. be ordering the tf 100 :mrgreen:
On the side it says Super Sand II filter model #167.410192

JohnT

Admin
Mod Squad
TFP Expert
Apr 4, 2007
SW Indiana
That is a Sears part number. I went to searspartsdirect.com and entered the number and got a hit for a filter and multiport. They don't have parts, but it's no doubt a Hayward multiport. My bet is you can take it in to a pool store and they can match it, especially if you tell them to look at Hayward.

Oh yeah!, Welcome to TFP!

BamaPool

Jun 8, 2010
South Alabama
So just take my spider gasket out and take to pool store?? WHat about o rings and the spring??
EDit:eek:h yeah before i buy alot of stuff for this filter will my 2500 GPH intex pump be alright to use with this???

Crzyfrlss1

LifeTime Supporter
Jun 6, 2008
Central, CT
BamaPool said:
So just take my spider gasket out and take to pool store?? WHat about o rings and the spring??
EDit:eek:h yeah before i buy alot of stuff for this filter will my 2500 GPH intex pump be alright to use with this???

Funny you ask about the intex pump.

The answer is YES :party:

I used mine as a backup when my main pool pump wet end failed and it worked out well.

FYI...it wasn't the Waterway pump that failed, it was a Chinese one.

Lesson learned, go with something that is made here in the USA and you can get parts for it.

BamaPool

Jun 8, 2010
South Alabama