Quote Questions - North Dallas

Feb 27, 2015
Dallas, TX
Newbie here looking into adding a pool. Have gotten recommendations on several PB and have been working with some quotes/designs. Since we are new at this wanted any feedback on cost/suggestions, design feedback etc. We have a smallish back yard, utilities (electric/gas) are all on the south west side. Due to access excavation will be done with a Bobcat. We would also like to keep a trampoline in the backyard with some small greenspace near it. Several questions we have:
  • Is a 6" rise with a veneered stone going to look high enough with the 3 18" posts with water scuppers?
  • How will the equipment look where it is located? Will a cedar fence with some planters/plants around it look okay? Would stone look be better or does it not matter?
  • Reviewing this site, the pump, filter and other equipment seem to be reasonable and appropriately sized as far as I can tell, is there anything I am missing?
  • Is the price reasonable?

Any other general feedback? Anything else we should be watching for or considering?

Thanks
David

Quote: $47,000

93' Perimeter
496 Area
17.5x29 15,500 gallons
3 1/2 x 4 x 5 depth
3 18x18x18 stone columns
1/2" steel on 10" centers
3 scuppers for water features
overflow on pool
Dual main drains, 2 skimmers, 5 returns
gas line to pool heater( 60 feet )

Gunite
8 to 12" 6 sack mix

Tile
6x6 waterline standard, oklahoma flagstone coping
40 feet 6" raised bond veneered in stone
Mini- pebble interior finish

Decking
540 sq.ft 2 colored stamped concrete sealed
brass drain heads

Equipment
Jandy stealth 1.5 HP 2 speed
Jandy 450 SQ cartridge
Jandy JXi 400K btu natural gas
Cleaner - POLARIS 280 W/ ¾ HP BOOSTER PUMP

Other
grading pool and access area
sprinkler re-route
cedar fence around equipment

tmp.jpg

Note these are older renderings, the bench on side of the pool is no longer there and the fence around the equipment is supposed to be cedar not stone.

tmp1.jpg

View attachment 34499