Pool Calc IOS7

AV8TOR

Dec 6, 2008
Fort Worth TX
Okay so I am a long time user of Pool Calc and love it. I had some issue when I switched to ISO7 where I lost registration. I took the simple route and just bought another copy as it is that good and I am okay sponsoring the program. I have a problem now thought that is very frustrating, the Pool Calc does not remember me setups such as pool size, chems etc. Every time I log in it presents me to the setup page. Am I missing something and is there a force way to save?

Thanks

From what I have read, I thought that losing the settings was the norm (one of the known bugs that the owner does not seen to want to fix). But I have no hands on experience.

If you never close the app it will keep the settings.....but close out the app and it reverts to the default. Been that way for awhile, and there's no hope for it getting fixed.

Sorry.....

Apparently there are two Pool Calc apps? I deleted and reinstalled the one I have from my purchased apps. It still crashes. Then I searched the app store and there is an identical-looking one that Apple says I don't own, priced at $4.99, and not updated since January 2011. So I have to pay again to (maybe) get a working app? Bleah.

I see there are a lot of similar apps in the app store now. Anyone have an alternate favorite?

There are definitely two apps, the first release works with saving the settings but the newest release does not. I am so frustrated because for some reason IOS7 did not bring along my registration on the first app forcing me to get the second. In my opinion the newest is a total pain to always re-enter data.