Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Cincysaab95 saying hello from Southwestern, Ohio!

1. Back To Top    #1

Cincysaab95 saying hello from Southwestern, Ohio!

Hello Pool/Spa Owners!

Greetings from Southwestern (Greater Cincinnati area), Ohio. I feel like I'm a newbie at this pool care business as I've had one problem after another since opening our pool on Memorial Day. I've owned an 18' x 36' vinyl lined pool with a Hayward S220T sand filter (changed the sand in '06), 1HP MagneTek pump, Hayward natural gas heater (new in '05), Hayward automatic chlorinator, solar cover, et al, since I purchased my current home in '03. Didn't really have any remarkable problems until installing a new liner in '06.

Purchased a Great Lakes 4-5 person spa in April of '07. Using Nature2 and not having any issues with it. Only issue is I can't find time to use it!

Look forward to learning more about pool and spa care.

Hope everyone has a wonderful summer and enjoys their pools and/or spas and or grills!
    ____________________________________________________________ __________________
    IG VL, 18'x36'x5', Hayward S220T sand filter, Hayward gas heater, MagneTek 1HP pump, Hayward automatic chlorinator, solar cover, Kreepy Krauly. Pool was hole in the ground that I put my money into for the past 5 years but thanks to TFP that changed and I'm enjoying being a pool owner.

2. Back To Top    #2
    Welcome to TFP!
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3
    Thanks, Jason. Glad to be here and grateful to Sean and the rest of the folks for making TFP possible!