Changing bulbs in my Pentair SAM light

Jun 16, 2009
Michigan
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Hello Everyone and thanks in advance for your help.....

Late last season I noticed my SAM was no longer coming on. The pool is entering it's 7th season and my guess is the bulbs have burnt out. No water in the fixture as far as I can tell.

I've never done this before, and have done some reading about procedures, but was wondering if there is a good step by step procedure or on-line video (looked but can't seem to find) that takes me through the SAM light bulb changing procedure. I already have the recomended bulbs and OEM replacement gasket in waiting.

Any help here is greatly appreciated!! I plan on cutting all power, as working around electricity and water is nothing to mess with!

THANKS!!!

edit: I should state that I have the maunal, just looking for anyone's real world experience. Here's hoping for a dry inside of the fixture and 2 blown out halogens.

Sorry to reply to my own post, but just wanted to let everyone know how it went.