Hi a little help please Bolero ND Suction Cleaner.

Lily

Jan 6, 2013
Melbourne Australia
Hi I am a little scared of using my cleaner, it is a Bolero ND suction cleaner. The trouble is I am new to all this and I have tried it and it works but the pressure gauge on my filter tends to go down and in the pump I can see the water level drop, I am afraid of blowing my pump. It is a new pump, as when i brought the house the pump that was already here was no good so i had to purchase a new one. Can some one please give me a guide as to what level the pump water is meant to be at and the level of the filter gauge (pressure). this site is wonderful! :-D Thanks

Oh and I am wondering if it has anything to do with the fact that I only have one return which is up the shallow end of the pool and it does not appear to have a main drain? should my pool have 2 returns mainly one at the deep end of the pool, I think it needs one? but I am not sure as I am only getting my head around all this. Some advice is needed please.

oh one more thing, my pool is a weird shape in the ground so I am really not too sure how to measure it, by the way I have read all the pool school advice, so i have some understanding, perhaps I can take some photos and someone can help me??
thanks again! :wave:

1. You won't blow your pump unless you allow it to run dry fo4r an extended period.

2. It sounds like you have a blockage in your cleaner or the line or some other restriction on the suction side.

3. What is your normal psi without the cleaner? What does it drop to when you hook up the cleaner? Are you in Australia?

what do you mean run it dry ?
, normal psi without cleaner is between 50-60 on medium speed on high it runs at 90 when the cleaner is on it runs at about 20-30 psi. yes I am in Melbourne Australia
is it normal for the water to drop in the pump when the cleaner is on?

Lily said:
what do you mean run it dry ?