Aqua Rite troubles

May 24, 2012
Ok, I'm new to Pool ownership and we moved in last Nov. the previous owner had to replace the "motherboard" on the aqua rite system. I kept up with everything over the winter and NOW it does not show a "salt level" reading. Everything seems to work fine and I had my water tested and i'm well within the range. is there something I can reset or fix myself for this problem or am I looking at a new system? thanks.

Aloha kwkoone...and welcome :wave:

There is also a possibility that the system is not set up properly electrically...depends upon who installed it...but I have found systems with the jumper set up for 230V, while the input voltage was only 115V. Once I turned off the circuit breaker, reset the metal jumper where the power connects to the board (for 115V), then turned on power again, everything worked fine. They come set up for 230V so you can't overpower and fry the board...but if your power is 115V, it won't have enough power to run the board properly. If your AquaRite is powered from the timer box for the pump, it will be the same voltage as the pump. If it is on its own power, it will be whatever the circuit breaker supplies to it.

Ask more questions if you don't understand. The resetting of the jumpers is really easy. The position is shown right beside them. But you have to verify what voltage is coming in to the unit first.

Aloha!