Charlotte NC
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Monarch ESC36 / ESC8000
Well I'm sure the subject line got some attention. I just wanted to share my experience and let the story and results tell the story....

This is my 5th year as a pool owner. At best, I am a novice when it come to pools and how to maintain. For example, last year alone, it took me until July 4th to get my pool clean and clear enough to finally let the family and friends go for a dip...over two month into the season that I spent countless hours working to clear, clean and make safe a large investment that continued to make me wish I had never put the pool in. This is not to mention the nearly $2000 that I spent on items and issues the my local "pool expert(s)" suggest that I throw at the thing. This included burning out a SWG cell, a filter cartridge I didn't need, and killed some robot filters in the process. Needless to say, I put myself at the mercy of those who did not know........

I found this site and read, and re-read tons of post, directions and solutions. The one thing that remained consistant were the directions and how to fix all the problem that I had experienced. When you can repeat results with the same direction from many who have been here before me, it doesn't take a genius to follow the simple easy way.

I bought the TF-100 as suggested ( a great VALUE), and had it here in less than one day. Did my test, posted my results, and followed the pool school direction, pool-calc amounts, and ask questions when I didn't understand. Results??.....I've spent LESS than $75 so far this year, have the pool opened by May 1 and most important, have a clear, clean and SAFE pool for my family and friends. Got to be an idiot if you "poo-poo" those results!!!

The knowledge here is priceless. The honest, open kindness of those who help is in a class by itself. I can never thanks all those who have helped me without a single request for $$$.