Help please......Propane vs electric heater for spa?

Mar 12, 2012
Hello to all, I am a newbie, from middle Tennessee.

We are mid-installation on our new pool. We live in the country and wanted something that would look like it goes here. We have chosen a Trilogy fiberglass pool that is 24 x 12 free form with a matching 8' round spa. we went with mystic lake, which is a dark bottom, that we love. I know this is small to most, but it is just the two of us and I think it's perfect.

We ran into an issue today that has me dazed and confused. Please bear in mind, it is all plumbed and rough in wiring is completed at this point. We have been dealing with a few days of rain.