divnkd101

divnkd101

LifeTime Supporter
I am next in line. I too, like Sean, am a new pool owner. We both completed our pools around the same time period last year.

For those who know nothing of me, my real name is Mike. I live in Pearland, TX (Southern Houston suburb). My family, wife and 2 kids (boy 8, girl 5) is my true pride and possession (I am a very lucky person). I am an avid outdoorsy type person. Hobbies include Hunting, fishing, boating, jet-skiing, scuba-diving (ie- divnkd101). I have lived in all 4 corners of the United States at different stages of my life but I must call Texas home. I even have 5 years experience living in Rio De Janeiro, Brasil. I consider myself a fortunate individual to have those opportunities as a youngster to learn different cultures and languages. I have been working in the Fastener (Nut and Bolt) business for the last 13+ years. My current duties include Sales/ General Manager.

Since TFP (TroubleFreePool) opened its doors, I have been honored to help Sean. We have learned so much, not only from this website, but others as well. I hope I am able to help others as others have helped me. Thanks again to all involved. See you on the Forum floor.

I figured I would jump on the family picture boat as well. It sure does help give you a sense of who you are talking to. Thanks to all for your efforts in making this site a success. Here is a pic of my wife and two beautiful children: (And, yes TMQ, I have been turning grey since I was 16)

68.jpg

If you can't tell, I am an avid baseball nut. I coach my sons team and try to attend as many Astros home games as possible. :goodjob:

My problem seems to be that the hair has gone from my head to my back, my ears, nose, and those crazy random long ones in my eyebrows (oops, I know, TMI). But really, This must follow one of those rules I "learnt" in school that matter can't be created nor destroyed (blowed up, in redneckspeak) only changed "places on the body".