Have no idea

Hi there new to forum have been reading as much as I can about swimming pools. I am trying to find out about different types of pool vents. OK don't laugh I'm new to this. The house I am buying has a bunch of pop up where the water goes into , I was told by owner that they help keep pool clean? Anyway pool is green and pop ups do not pop up so guess I am wondering is this expensive to repair and how it would actually works. Hope anyone can help would be greatly appreciated.
:?:

It sounds like you are describing an in-floor cleaning system. The have little popups on the floor of the pool which come on and spray water to push debris towards the drain, keeping the floor of the pool clean. They can be quite expensive to repair, depending on what is wrong with them. It is simple enough to use a pool vacuum instead.

None of that would have anything to do with the pool being green, which is nearly always caused by having too little chlorine.

Is that something that does need to be fixed or can I just get an automatic pool cleaner like a Kreepy Krawler? If these are not repaired pool should be fine? pool has not been taken care of for awhile. I will have to deal with this if I buy the house was just concerned pool would not ever get clean if the vents where not working. There is a circular cover I guess that where the skimmer is? If I were to plug in the vacuum hose the pop ups don't affect this part of it? By the way thanks for your quick answer. Would you have any idea where I can get info on water softener and water filters for well water?
Thank You :-D

In addition to what Jason said, the pop ups only come on occasionally - which is to say that they are plumbed in sections and only 1 section at a time is up.

Welcome to TFP !! :-D If you need any help with the pool, please feel Trouble Free to ask us :wink: