Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Water Tester which is comparable to the Pool Store

1. Back To Top    #1

Water Tester which is comparable to the Pool Store

Ok.. Another research item. Sorry!

Being a complete newbie to pool ownership, what are some of the best water testing equipment similar to what the pool store uses? Act like price does not matter (it really does but what the heck...I am researching! ) What do I need to look for in a tester which will allow me to test my water at home and have complete confidence in the report without going to the pool store?
    20k Gunite/Prism Blue-Pebblesheen, Pentair Tagelus TA-100D Sand Filter, Heliocol Solar Water Heater, 2 bubblers and 2 waterfalls installed 2007, 3hp IntelliFlo VS Pump 011018 installed 2013, Aquabot Turbo T4 RC and Stenner 45MHP10 w/The Liquidator container installed 2012.
    Antigua Spa by Artesian Spas: 325 gl, 52 jets, 6 hp 2 sp & 6 hp 1 sp, Circulation System 24 Hour Whisper Pure, Ozonator, LED digital lighting, The Artesian Pillowfall installed 2007.
    Retired: 2hp Pentair Whisperflow, Legend Platinum w/booster pump, PH Adjuster

2. Back To Top    #2
    TFP Guide

In the Industry

The Trouble Free Test Kit has all that any pool store will do. Its available at www.tftestkits.com and Dave is the best at insuring you get it promptly. Its link is on the main page here.

Rik

3. Back To Top    #3

The TF-100 from www.tftestkits.com
    18' Round ABG (8000 gallon)
    Hayward X-Stream Cartridge Filter
    1.5hp Hayward PowerFlo Matrix Pump
    80 sq. ft. solar panels
    Goldline automated solar controller

4. Back To Top    #4

Cool, thanks for the info! I will grab one of those for sure.