Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello from North Texas

1. Back To Top    #1

Hello from North Texas

Hi all,

My name is Jim and my family and I live in Denton, Texas. I have been lurking for a while, just listening and learning. We finally selected a pool builder over the weekend and we will start building within a couple of weeks. I have been researching my new pool for at least 8 months and this forum has been very valuable in that research.

In any case I just wanted to say hi!

Thanks,

javera
    Jim

--------------------------------------
    UNDER CONSTRUCTION: 32'x 27' Freeform in tiered yard. 16'X4'X4' Moss Rock waterfall, Tanning Ledge w/3 bubblers, Gas Fire pit w/scupper, Aqua Blue Pebble Sheen, 18" raised spa. w/6 Waterway therapy jets on upper tier w/40" Moss Rock spillover, Pentair IntelliTouch, Pentair IntelliFlo 4 x 160 (Pool/Spa), Pentair 2HP Whisperflo(water features), MasterTemp 400BTU, Pentair 520 Cartridge Filter, Pentair Legend Platinum Cleaner w/booster

2. Back To Top    #2
    Hi Jim, congrats on doing your research BEFORE you put in the pool!!

Welcome to TFP!

8000 gallon 20' x 48" round vinyl frame pool, 12" sand filter (don't have the specs on the pump), TF100 test kit
    Handy Links: PoolMath, TF-100 Test Kit, Pool School, CYA-Chlorine Chart
    "Shock" is a process, not a product!

3. Back To Top    #3
    Jim,

Welcome aboard. Congrats on your choices. Be sure to post a full set of pics of your construction/ build. Once again, welcome to TFP!!!!!
    MIKE

21K Inground Custom w/ Spa (Gunite/Plaster), SWCG, Hayward Northstar, Polaris 280, Hayward Color Logics, Jandy PS-8

4. Back To Top    #4