Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New to the TFP

1. Back To Top    #1

New to the TFP

Hello all, My name is Jason aka jeepdad and I am new to TFP but not forums. I have had my 27' above ground for three years now and am sooo glad I found this place. I am tired of taking water samples to the local pool store and paying too much for everything. I will be ordering a test kit this week. I will also be trying to get rid of mustard algae that I didn't eliminate last season, and also like to add a SWG.(next season)

SO I am sure I will have lots of questions of which I may find answers by searching, but that is part of the fun of forums IMHO. Thanks to the owner of this site for taking the time to make it happen and all who give input. .

I would also like to share some good design ideas that I had when installing. I did everything myself and recently got a new camera, so long intro but there it is
    AG, 27' round, 17,100 gallons, Sand filter, 3/4 hp pump

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New to the TFP

Hi Jason,

You have come to the right place

Welcome to the forum
    TFP Moderator TF100 Test Kit TF100 TestKit YouTube Channel PoolMath
    You're done SLAMing when:
    1)You lose 1ppm or less FC overnight, & 2)You have .5ppm CC's or less, & 3)your water is clear.

~ One should not use a sledge hammer to swat a mosquito. ~

If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

In the Industry

Hey, Jason. Welcome to the forum. Lot's of nice folks here.
    Dave S. - Forum owner
    42k vinyl and concrete pool, 1.5hp pump, 140gpm filter
    TFTestkits , PoolMath , Pool School

4. Back To Top    #4

Thanks for the welcome I just placed my order for my TF100. Cant wait for it to arrive. I know it's kind of crazy but I am really looking forward to learning all of this pool stuff.

5. Back To Top    #5

Quote Originally Posted by jeepdad