Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Draining of Pool Nearly Complete Now What.

1. Back To Top    #1

Draining of Pool Nearly Complete Now What.

Hey Forum!

I am happy to tell everyone that me and my Uncle (more so my Uncle) have successfully drained the pool. We are in the process of cleaning and pressure washing it.

Does anyone have any suggestions for next steps that I should I take to ensure that this pool opening is succesful? I am a newbie and I appreciate any feedback!

Thanks TFP and every who responded to the few posts that I have made.
    Pool Size - Trying to figure that out. SBMW 2000 (2048 Model) Inground Pool.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Draining of Pool Nearly Complete Now What.

HI,
    I don't think we've met. I'd suggest you test your the water you are planning to fill it up with, so you can be prepared with the appropriate products.

Share them with us here and we'll help you figure out whats next.
    Helpful links: Pool School; CYA/Chlorine Chart
    24' round AG pool, 52" high, Raypak heater; Waterway 2 spd Pump;
    150 Sq ft. Clearwater Cartridge Filter; Former and DISSATISFIED "Pool Frog" owner
    http://www.PerfectlyClearPoolService.com

3. Back To Top    #3

Oh ok that is a great Idea. I am going to order a test kit. Today.

4. Back To Top    #4

Another question, too, how do you determine the volume of your pool? Is their some standard measurements I can use to gather this info? I am going to be measuring the pool this weekend to at least get the dimensions of it.

5. Back To Top    #5

use the pool calculator to get the size, if you need to break the pool down into smaller regular shapes, then add it all together, full instructions on the pool calculator near the bottom.
    Intex 18' AGP - Intex SWG - 19 inch Sand Dollar Sand Filter - 1HP Pentair Dynamo Pump - 4X20 Solar Panel - Goldline Solar Controller.

6. Back To Top    #6

Now what, you ask? Sell tickets to some skate rats!