I received my TF-100 today and here is my first set of results:

FC=0
CC=.5
TA=160
CH=370
CYA=<20
pH=7.5

A couple of questions:
-Chlorine drop test: When I added R-870 the water stayed clear. I assume this means FC=0. I added the R-0003, it turned pink but only took 1 drop of R-0871 to turn clear, so CC=.5, right?
-On the TA test, why do you need to wipe the tip of the R-0009 bottle after every drop?
-Do I need to worry about CH since I have a vinyl pool?
-For CYA I filled up the CA view tube and could still see the black dot. Is there something else I should do?
-pH is done using the test block and matching the color, right?

Pool water looks really clear except for some green algae on the bottom and sides.

This is my first attempt at BBB, so I am not sure what I need to do first. Thanks for the help!

4boys531 said:
I received my TF-100 today and here is my first set of results:

FC=0
CC=.5
TA=160
CH=370
CYA=<20
pH=7.5

A couple of questions:
-Chlorine drop test: When I added R-870 the water stayed clear. I assume this means FC=0. I added the R-0003, it turned pink but only took 1 drop of R-0871 to turn clear, so CC=.5, right?
Right.

-On the TA test, why do you need to wipe the tip of the R-0009 bottle after every drop?
Sometimes static electricity builds up and causes irregular drop sizes skewing the results.

-Do I need to worry about CH since I have a vinyl pool?
Only if it's too high, when combined with high PH. If you maintain your PH at 7.5 you shouldn't have any trouble with it.

-For CYA I filled up the CA view tube and could still see the black dot. Is there something else I should do?