Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    P. Pines, Florida
    Posts
    29

    Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    I've tried everything to get this thing to run and nothing is working. My buddy is coming tomorrow to check the board and see if any capacitors are burned. I've been getting a low salt purifier off add 120lbs error despite my water salt level being at 4200ppm and 0 chlorine. I tried a brand new manifold with included triflo sensor. I tried my neighbor's cable. I called tech support 3 times and they finally referred me to call someone for a site visit at $110. I am holding off on called onsite visit for now. I am afraid that they may not even check the board and just do the same trouble shooting as I have done. I may end up trashing this thing and buying a swimpure and selling the used cell, new manifold and board. I am very upset at this thing. Something brakes every few months with this system. Any help would be appreciated.
    Aqua-rite Aqr-x296 T3 15k
    Autopilot Dig-220/Sc-36(replaced)
    Inground pool 8.5k gallons
    Diamond Brite,built 2003
    DE filter

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Guest

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220


  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    P. Pines, Florida
    Posts
    29

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    Thanks I have that. I ended up calling for a service call ($85)for next Tuesday. My pool looks good and I get a Chlorine reading but when they check water at Pinch they tell me no chlorine and 4700 salt. I bet you they'll tell me its the board and that I need a new board for $350.
    Aqua-rite Aqr-x296 T3 15k
    Autopilot Dig-220/Sc-36(replaced)
    Inground pool 8.5k gallons
    Diamond Brite,built 2003
    DE filter

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Guest

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    Kinda figured you did, but thought it would save you a buck if you didn't!

    Had the same problem with my AutoPilot. Sold it on eBay........

    Bruce

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ft Lauderdale, Florida
    Posts
    1,455

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    Yamilrx,

    Call me tomorrow (Friday) when you can be standing in front of your system and I'll walk you through some tests. Do you have and are you comfortable with a multimeter?

    Please test your water for the following prior to calling me.
    Free Chlorine
    Total Chlorine
    Total Alkalinity
    pH
    Calcium Hardness
    Cyanuric Acid

    954-325-3859. - Sean
    Sean Assam - Sean@teamhorner.com
    National Accounts and Commercial Products Manager
    AquaCal Heat Pumps www.aquacal.com
    AutoPilot Salt Chlorine Generators www.autopilot.com

  6. Back To Top    #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ft Lauderdale, Florida
    Posts
    1,455

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    No calls from Yamilrx....Don't know what else I can do to help?
    You can try calling me tomorrow (Saturday) up until 3 pm.
    Sean Assam - Sean@teamhorner.com
    National Accounts and Commercial Products Manager
    AquaCal Heat Pumps www.aquacal.com
    AutoPilot Salt Chlorine Generators www.autopilot.com

  7. Back To Top    #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    P. Pines, Florida
    Posts
    29

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    Sorry Sean I just saw your post online. I called you back but it was 4:10pm. I left you a message with my phone number. Thanks for your post and hope to hear from you.
    Aqua-rite Aqr-x296 T3 15k
    Autopilot Dig-220/Sc-36(replaced)
    Inground pool 8.5k gallons
    Diamond Brite,built 2003
    DE filter

  8. Back To Top    #8

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    P. Pines, Florida
    Posts
    29

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    Thanks Sean for your input last evening over the phone and troubleshooting my system. I will call on Monday and try to send in the unit for diagnosis.
    Aqua-rite Aqr-x296 T3 15k
    Autopilot Dig-220/Sc-36(replaced)
    Inground pool 8.5k gallons
    Diamond Brite,built 2003
    DE filter

  9. Back To Top    #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    P. Pines, Florida
    Posts
    29

    Re: Need electrical schematic diagram for DIG220

    I called autopilot tech support again as suggested by Sean to try and return board for diagnoses, but the lady told me they could not do that. She recommended I call onsite support which I did and spent $95. Basically my display board is bad because the tech tested it against a brand new board and did not get the salt error. He told me the back main board showed damage and that he was surprised that it wasn't flashing an error message yet. He suggested I replace the entire system as the main board will eventually act up and the main display was over $350 and the rear board is over $600. What is surprising now is that from disconnecting the display board I now get no error, produce chlorine, but the salt reading is 24,200 vrs the real 4300. It probably will work like this until it resets. I will likely put this on ebay and sell for parts and buy a new system. OUCH!!!
    Aqua-rite Aqr-x296 T3 15k
    Autopilot Dig-220/Sc-36(replaced)
    Inground pool 8.5k gallons
    Diamond Brite,built 2003
    DE filter

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •