New zodiac mx6 not moving

May 4, 2018
Annecy
Hi, I bought a brand new mx6 (unfortunately not from a shop but from somebody who bought it and never opened it, no receipt).

I have a pool that isn't new, but I just moved in and don't know everything about the condition of the pump and filter, except that the filter's barometer doesn't work anymore. The pump has a power of .75cv .

The issue is that the mx6 just doesn't love, although there is some suction at the end of the hose. I think there isn't enough
Suction, it doesn't stick to my hand for example.

The attachment between the skimmer and the hose is too tall to exit via the skimmer, so I put it vertically out of the skimmer and not horizontally. I put the flow setting to maximum (3)

So my question is: do I need to adjust the connection, is there any thing else I should try?

Thanks.

Hi kimkats. Thanks for your reply. I don't know if I have a main drain, as I'm very new to all this. I have one skimmer from which the water goes into a pump and then a sand filter and then back into the pool. I couldn't fit the hose in top of the basket so I had to remove the basket and connect the zodiac's connector directly in the hole which goes to the pump. Want pictures?

- - - Updated - - -

IMG_20180505_090935.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

Thats the skimmer unit, normally there's a basket with a 'hat' on it.

Below is how the pipe connects to the pump.

IMG_20180428_135047.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

The hose at the bottom of the picture comes from the skimmer, the other one goes to the filter.

And here's the filter with the hose nearest to us coming from the pump:

IMG_20180428_135040.jpg

okay so this is an above ground pool right?

Let take a step back have you fill in your Signature. Please go to:

-settings (upper right of this page)
-edit signature (middle left)
-put in kind of pool (above ground vinyl), size in gals, kind of filter (sand, DE, cartridge) and any special features you have.