2018: Fiberglass install uxbridge ointario

uxbridgechris

Bronze Supporter
Jan 25, 2018
uxbridge, Ontario Canada
The shell is ordered. Blue Hawaiian "Wellington" 12' x 25' (7000 gallons)
I am a heavy equipment operator and would like two do a late March/Early April install before work gets nuts. I will farm out concrete finishing and gas connections. Earth moving, placement, pluming and concrete forming will be done by me.
Base and backfill will be HPB. Concrete deck will be 6" thick 35mpa with fibre. There will be a 12" thick collar around the shell with coped edge. Vertical fibreglass rods will act to lock concrete to pool perimeter. This pool will have weeping tile around it to a sump pit. I will not order pool components for another 6 weeks because I do not want my garage taken up as storage.

I am changing my list of components all the time but this is what I have so far.

Heater:
Raypak Digital 266 cuni.

Pump: 3/4hp single speed

Filter: Pentaire 420 sq cartridge.

Salt: AquaRite xl 25k gal

Robot cleaner : Dolphin???

Lighting Pal 2L4 x 2, pcr4 http://pallightingusa.com/product-detail-overview/?id=NTI=

Tiger flex hose

Fittings

Check valves

Valves

Coping: mm-jac-fg modern moulding https://www.modernmoulding.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/FG-Store-Display-Final.pdf

Unions

Heater reader wifi/app pool controller.
http://www.heaterreader.com

Flow meter?

Safety cover

I still don't even know exactly where the pool is going but I have 3 options as pictured.

The first pic, directly in front of my deck will be my preferred location. I have 30' from the deck to the fence. That leaves 18feet for pool decking and landscaping.

20180131_144937.jpg20180131_145044.jpg20180131_145149.jpgWellington06.jpgWellington01.jpg