Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Auqa Logic Controller

1. Back To Top    #1

Auqa Logic Controller

I have the Aqua Logoc PS-8 control with a T-15 Cell. The cell is out (says No Power to Cell) and I am getting a new one on Monday.

My filter pump (Whisper-Flo with A.O. Smith 2hp Motor) just squeals. I have taken the pump up to my supply house and they plugged it in direct and it starts up no problem. When hooked up to my control unit It acts as if it is in a bind and squeals.

What do I need?

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Auqa Logic Controller

Welcome to TFP!!

You don't sound like you're in the states

While I'm far from an expert on electronics, I can't help but wonder if there is something going on with your PS8 wiring to the pump, seeing as the pump works fine at the supply house yet squeals at home - it may also have something to do with having a 'load' - at the supply house, I'd imagine that the pump was just plugged in without having to draw water

I hope that this will inspire someone more knowledgeable than I to post an answer Please let us know how things work out with the new cell
    Luv& Luk
    -Ted

Having done construction and service for 4 pool companies in 4 states starting in 1988, what I know about pools could fill a couple of books - what I don't know could fill a couple of libraries :-D

POOL SCHOOL, TF Testkits, Jason's Pool Calculator, CYA vs. cl chart, (Just a few DARNED handy links!)

3. Back To Top    #3

In the Industry

Quote Originally Posted by TBarrow
    I have the Aqua Logoc PS-8 control with a T-15 Cell. The cell is out (says No Power to Cell) and I am getting a new one on Monday.

My filter pump (Whisper-Flo with A.O. Smith 2hp Motor) just squeals. I have taken the pump up to my supply house and they plugged it in direct and it starts up no problem. When hooked up to my control unit It acts as if it is in a bind and squeals.

What do I need?