Las Vegas
I am still relatively new at all this. My numbers yesterday were:
FC: 0.5
PH 8.2
TA 70
CH 550
CYA 50
SALT according to the Pentair App 2250

I added almost a gallon of liquid chlorine and also later added a half gallon of muratic acid so that should get the FC and pH back in check for now.
My questions are:
A) Should I add salt even though its almost November? The water temp is still in the 60s here for now but should drop a little more in about a week or so.
B) Or should I just keep adding chlorine all winter long? And if so keep doing the liquid or put tablets in a floater?
C) Should I buy a salt test kit or do they not show much of a difference from what the Pentair App says?

Why is your Salt low? Have you drained alot of water? Do not rely on your SWCG to provide you an accurate salt reading. If your SWCG was working recently, and you did not drain water and replace with fresh, your real salt content of your pool has not changed. It could be your SWCG is having a problem. What brand and type is it?

I am still using my SWCG but am close to switching over to bleach. It is less a temperature thing as it is a sun angle thing. About Thanksgiving is when I turn our SWCG off and use bleach.

Do not use pucks. I find I have to add bleach about once a week or even less to maintain my FC during the winter. March 1 is when I normally turn my SWCG back on.

I do not have a salt test kit. But it can be useful. I know when I replace water and thus if the salt content on my SWCG changes, I know it has a problem.

Pentair SWCG most likely failures are the thermistor in the flow sensor. When it fails it shows low salt and shuts down the SWCG. If under warranty, Pentair will replace it. If not, it is an easy DIY repair and aftermarket flow switches are available.

Take care.