Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Getting our ducks in a row

1. Back To Top    #1

Getting our ducks in a row

I posted an introduction in the intro section so I won't go into detail about the woes of buying a house with a pool. In short, the necessary repairs were made and the pool filled. We've been monitoring chlorine but with store bought testing strips only. I've placed my order for a TF-100 Test Kit with Speedstir Magnetic stirrer. I've been to Pool School and I'm still studying. Tonight I downloaded the Android version of Pool Math so I'll be ready when my test kit arrives. The pool looks good right now and if we can keep it looking like this for a few more days until the test kit arrives then I think we'll be able to take advantage of the information I've found here in the week that I've been a member. I'm certain that I will be plaguing everyone with questions when we finally have data to consider. Until then, here is a picture of our pool/backyard and a close up of the water which I think looks pretty good for not completely knowing what we're doing. -Julie

20170507_215136.jpg

20170507_160955.jpg
    24k 17' x 36' IG Vinyl-lined, Grecian, salt water pool
    1 hp Hayward Superpump; 250 lb S244 T Sand Filter
    Jandy ProLink 1400 SWG; TF100 Test
    Dolphin A30i Robot named MerA

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Getting our ducks in a row

Very pretty!! I love the way dark chain link fencing disappears from sight when used. Beautiful backyard and home too.

How are you chlorinating it now? Do you plan on using bleach from now on, or perhaps a salt water chlorine generator?

Maddie
    Maddie :) 12K Fiberglass IG, Infinity 4000 automatic cover, SWCG, Hayward Sand Filter, Hayward 1.5 Pump, Doheny Discovery Robot, Savi Melody LED pool lights, outdoor speakers and other assorted doo-dads. Sundance Altamar Hot Tub.
    Skippy's Pool Cooler --> Skippy's New Fountain Our Build --> Our Pool Solved Our Sloping Yard

3. Back To Top    #3