Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New to the forum and new to pool ownership

1. Back To Top    #1

New to the forum and new to pool ownership

Hello everyone, I'm having problems with my pool. First of all, I'm new to all of this. Last year I moved into my house and struggled all season to maintain my pool. Spent a lot of money at The pool store and It got worse. I couldn't maintain my free chlorine. This year I'm having the same problem but I stumbled upon your website. I just bought a k-2006 test kit. My numbers were

FC .2
    CC .2
    Ph 7.4
    TA 90
    CH 140
    CYA 100

temperature 54
    25k gal, vinyl IG, 3/4 hp Hayward max flo, sand Hayward pro series, Polaris 9550 robot

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New to the forum and new to pool ownership

Welcome to the forum. That CYa needs to be about 40----------replace water, partial drains and fills. FC gotta come up to match that.Pool School - Chlorine / CYA Chart
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed
    Pool Rover Jr., Pool Blaster Max, Diver Dave TF100 Test Kit/Speed Stir
    Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker, Liqour Chiller, & Drink Mixer & Party Tub----Collect 'um all!

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP!
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir
    Vital Links: POOL SCHOOL, RECOMMENDED LEVELS, RECOMMENDED CHEMICALS, Poolmath Calculator, SLAM, Chlorine/CYA CHART.
    If you enjoyed your TFP experience, please consider donating to Support TFP!

4. Back To Top    #4

Welcome!

I predict great success with your pool this year. You've been reading, you filled out your signature, you bought a test kit, and you posted results! The one thing you omitted: How does the water look?