Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Omnilogic No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor Alarm

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Northridge, CA
    Posts
    3

    Question Omnilogic No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor Alarm

    I'm new to this website and was hoping to find some answers and suggestions to better educate myself on the Hayward Omnilogic control panel. Presently there is an Alarm displayed on the Omnilogic display screen stating "No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor AUTO". Has anyone ran into this condition and if so what were the resolutions taken to resolve the alarm? Thank you

    ejohn90472

  2. Back To Top    #2


    TFP Guide

    domct203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    3,890

    Re: Omnilogic No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor Alarm

    Welcome to the forum!

    I'm not too familiar with the Omnilogic, but I thought I would give your thread a friendly bump to get some attention.

    Dom - TFP Guide
    Intex 18' X 48" Ultra Frame AGP 6700 gallons | Two Intex CS8110 SWG's | Hayward Pro Series 21" Sandfilter | Hayward 1.5HP Power Flo Matrix pump | Hayward Thru-wall Skimmer | Wanda the Whale | 72 sq ft of Sungrabber Solar Panels with Hayward GLC-2P-A | Taylor K2006 Test Kit, Sample Sizer & Speed Stir | Click Here To Become a TFP Supporter!

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Northridge, CA
    Posts
    3

    Re: Omnilogic No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor Alarm

    Thank you

  4. Back To Top    #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Blue Springs
    Posts
    16

    Re: Omnilogic No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor Alarm

    Hey ejohn - did you get this figured out, I'm running into the same issue, any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Todd

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    56

    Re: Omnilogic No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor Alarm

    I have Omnilogic and I typically see this alarm when the pump has been trying to prime for too long. The flow sensor is taken from normally from the P-KIT which is installed with the Salt Cell.

    As I recall the system ignores the flow sensor for certain amount of time that it expects a pump to have primed.

    Basics are:

    1. Make sure you actually have water flow (P-KIT requires 14 to 15 GPM flow before it will trip, so if you are using a Variable speed pump you have to set the RPM high enough. I found that on mine 600 rpm was too low and I had to go to 1000rpm. A FlowVis comes in handy here).

    2. Check to ensure the wiring from the P-KIT actually goes to the OMNILOGIC board to the proper connector. If this is a new install, make sure it is plugged into the correct jack, FLOW 1 as I recall).

    3. Go into Service mode and check the Flow switch input there.

    4. Ensure you have at least a 12 of straight pipe run beforethe flow switch. If the switch is plumbed after the cell, the cell can be counted as the 12 (30cm) of straight pipe.

    5. Ensure that the arrow on the flow switch points in the direction of water flow, it is directional. Ive seen people put this all away in the winter (using unions) and reinstall it backwards in the new year.


    Usually the error is caused by priming (pump has been running too long and no water has flowed) but other times its not enough RPM to trip the sensor.


    According to the manual If no flow is detected for more than 20 minutes, the OmniLogic will shut down the pool pump and will indicate an error. The error will be cleared the next time the pump is turned on..


    Cheers
    Tim
    In Ground 16 x 32 Rectangle/Roman 17000G/64300L | Hayward ECOStar VSP | 2" Piping | Latham "Sit N' Step" | Hayward Wide Mouth Skimmer | 2 x Main Drains | Hayward C5030 Cartridge Filter | Hayward H250 Nat. Gas Heater | T-Cell-15 SWG | ColorLogic 4.0 12v Lights | Omnilogic Automation | Flowvis Flow Meter | Dolphin Premium Robotic Cleaner | HS115 w/Heat Savr Liquid Solar Blanket | TF-100 Test Kit | PoolSkim | 9000MX Safety Cover

  6. Back To Top    #6

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Blue Springs
    Posts
    16

    Re: Omnilogic No Water Flow Timeout FlowSenor Alarm

    Thanks, Tim - I thought when I originally configured the Omni I did so without the T-Cell. T-Cell is now online and everything is working as expected. I appreciate the help!

    Thanks,
    Todd

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •