Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello From California !!!

1. Back To Top    #1

Red face Hello From California !!!

Hello everyone,

I'm a newb... First time pool owner. Wife & I had a blank slate for our backyard, so we decided to landscape & build a pool. We live on 1/2 acre so we had a lot of room to play with. We live in the high desert region of Southern CA.

Our pool has been up and running for 1 month now. We have not swimmed in it yet, as I am still am still struggling to get the chemicals under control.

I LOVE this site !!! An array of information for those willing to seek it.

So at the advice of this site, I invested in a REAL test kit ( K-2006) and started stocking up on chemicals I will need and bought a killer robotic vacuum.

I'm going to be my own pool guy. I find it therapeutic and rewarding.

Soooo.... I will be asking lots of questions.

Thanks a million of letting me be part of this Community...

Mike.
    18 X 38, 18K gal, IGP W/ Infinity Spa. EasyTouch 8 ch
    Pentair 1.5HP VS pump, Pentair Cartridge Filter
    Pentair 250K HD heater, Del Ozone Corona Discharge
    - Generator ( Eclipse 10 ).
    Pebble Tec Finish. Dolphin Triton Plus vacuum.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hello From California !!!

Mike,

Congrats on the new pool and welcome to TFP! I also find taking care of the pool relaxing and rewarding. I love to test my water and feed The Beast. There is so much to discover here at TFP. Great job on the pool sig.

Enjoy!

Crystal
    60K 53 X 23 X 3'-10' IG Grecian Concrete aka "The Beast"
    TF100 XL with Speed Stir
    Dolphin M500 aka "The Beast Master"
    Sta Rite Max E Pro 2 HP - Hayward Pro Series Sand Filter S310T.
    My Pool Thread: Old School Pool

3. Back To Top    #3

Hello Mike! Great choice to test your own water. Very easy and rewarding, not to mention accurate and could save you some serious bucks. Nice to have you with us.