Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Are all ABG liners equal?

1. Back To Top    #1

Are all ABG liners equal?

Newbie here first time poster.... It's liner time once again and I was wondering how much difference, if any is there between liner manufacturers. I have a typical 24 footer and the girlfriend is digging the Swimline Pacific Diamond pattern. Are there any top shelf liners out there or are they all made by a handful of companies. I'd like to not spend over $300. I'm located in central SC. Thanks guys and gals

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Are all ABG liners equal?

F,

Welcome to TFP... A Great resource for all your pool questions...

So, since this is your first post, I have a question for you.. Why are you interested in a liner if your pool is an in-ground plaster pool?

Thanks,

Jim R.
    Finished in 2015 - 17K Gal, IG, 20' x 25' Almost Rectangular Pool, Pebble finish, three rockport water falls. Pentair Equipment: EasyTouch 4, IC40 SWG, 3 HP VS Pump, CCP520 Cartridge Filter.
    TF100 with SpeedStir and SampleSizer, ColorQ Pro 7, Dolphin Premier Robot Cleaner, added Screen Logic 2, added small 3 person Caldera Spa.

3. Back To Top    #3

No idea why that is under my post. I haven't created a "signature" and I presume that's what that section is.

Just fixed it....

4. Back To Top    #4

F,

Weird... I deleted the signature...

Sorry, but I have no answer about the liner issue.

Let's see what our other members say..

Thanks for posting,

Jim R.
    Finished in 2015 - 17K Gal, IG, 20' x 25' Almost Rectangular Pool, Pebble finish, three rockport water falls. Pentair Equipment: EasyTouch 4, IC40 SWG, 3 HP VS Pump, CCP520 Cartridge Filter.
    TF100 with SpeedStir and SampleSizer, ColorQ Pro 7, Dolphin Premier Robot Cleaner, added Screen Logic 2, added small 3 person Caldera Spa.

5. Back To Top    #5