Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Landscaping

1. Back To Top    #1

Landscaping

We finally got our backyard landscaping and pool all finished (I'll post a few other pics to our thread soon) and now we're working on the front. Not sure if I can post about that here but you guys are so helpful with everything I wanted to try!

We ripped out some ugly bushes and a tree I've been hating on for 10 years but now we need to get something in to replace it. I have some flowers and a tree we bought but need some good ideas for curb appeal and low growing shrubs, etc.

This is what we have so far:
    . Some begonias, salvia, this ball tree thing... lol. If they don't work in the front we can put some in back and get something different.

Prefer lower maintenance and things that don't have to be replanted. We're in full sun most of the day.

Any ideas for this space?

Started 5/31/16. 38'x23', 618 sqft., <14,000 gallons, 8' spa.Travertine coping. Raised beam w/3 sheers. Large sunshelf w/3 bubblers. SWG IC40, Pentair VSP, 520 cartridge, color LED lights, Easy-touch, screen logic, Maytronics S300i robot, and Wet Edge Prism Matrix finish (Deep Sea Blue with Indigo plaster). Build Thread: Another in Texas - Cypress Texas | MUD District | HOA Approval | Great Escapes Pools

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Landscaping

Love these:

Dwarf Daylilies

Have you seen "knockout" roses? They are almost fool proof LOL

Kim
    TFP Moderator 33x52 round AG 25,600 gals Sand Filter 1.5hp Pump - 2 Speed, SLAM, Pool School, Recommended Levels, Recommended Chemicals, Pool Math, Chlorine/CYA Chart, TF-100 Test Kit

3. Back To Top    #3

Read this and see if it suits you -

http://www.bhg.com/gardening/trees-s...6-0f23e7ec1b10

Matt