• D) Always keep a clean filter

0 0%
  • E) All of the above

0 0%

Thread: A Pool Guru: At Your Service!

1. Back To Top    #1

In the Industry

A Pool Guru: At Your Service!

I work for a company in The Woodlands, TX that sells supplies retail/wholesale. In my off-time I have trouble getting specific customer issues out of my head so I thought this would be a great way to alleviate the problem. If anyone on this site needs help with a pool/equipment issue, PLEASE feel free to let me know. I can trouble shoot just about every cleaner, chemistry and service problem you could possibly think of. I have 9 years experience and love what I do! I look forward to new issues.

Thanks,
    The Dr. is in! lol
    25,000 gallon IG, vinyl, sand filter, with 1 HP pump

2. Back To Top    #2

In the Industry

Re: A Pool Guru: At Your Service!

Hey, Doc,

This forum is loaded with folks looking for good, solid advice. Pick any section you want and you will find people asking for a ton of help.....particularly in pool water chemistry.

That said, it may be a good idea to read some of what we teach up in Pool School before you jump in. Some, perhaps much of it may be a little different from what you have learned heretofore.

Welcome to the forum.
    Dave S. - Forum owner
    42k vinyl and concrete pool, 1.5hp pump, 140gpm filter
    TFTestkits , PoolMath , Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3

A) Maintain a chlorine residule of 1-3ppm
    B) Shock weekly during the warm season
    C) Get rid of any Phosphates in your pool water
    D) Always keep a clean filter
    E) All of the above