New Northeastern Pa Build

jimim

Bronze Supporter
Jun 20, 2016
NE/Pa
SOME PICS BELOW. . . Working on yard pics now

Pretty new here so go easy I don't know a lot. I have a lot of experience in the home building side of things, but pools are totally new to me. I never grew up with a pool just swam in others.

My build in in northeastern pa. so we will use the pool pretty much 3 months out of the year and then I will be staring at a green cover for the other 9 months. lol Therefore the pool is not as crazy as some of you guys who get to enjoy these oasis's year round.

I live in an area that has zero concrete pool companies cause we just don't have the population or weather that will get the benefit of concrete so I pretty much only had one choice for a builder. This is also hard for me cause my whole home was built by my dad's friends who I have known since I was a baby so trust was never an issue. Now I am going to have a team of people in my yard I don't know doing the most important work of this backyard build.

They will only be doing the pool and the coping. I will be handling the pool house and hardscaping.

I don't have pretty pictures yet. My hand drawings are with various friends who are trying to get some rough estimates on material together for us to be able to start in the fall.

What I'm here for is to document this build and to make sure I'm making the right choice with the pool so far cause I on't know what I have read here thus far.

So. . . .

1. 17x32 free form concrete pool with a surface area of about 544 square going from 3.5' to 6' deep.
2. there is steps into the pool with a 7-8 foot bench connected to the entrance steps.
3. there is another 7-8 foot bench in the deeper end.