Above Ground Pool Not Level, Please Help

Hello Everyone,

I'm a total newbie and need HELP please!!! I just purchased a 14x42 SummerWaves Elite Metal Frame Above Ground Pool and I'm having major issues with more water on one side than the other. The pool is in our backyard which is all concrete (no grass). We set up the entire pool as instructed with tarp underneath and began filling it with water when we noticed more water was adding to one side than the other. The backyard seemed level but this was indicating a slight downward slope instead. So we decided to use wooden planks under the metal legs to attempt to level it all out. We used a level to ensure all sides were even and they were however, it minimally fixed the issue. Although this technique helped, the one side is still deeper than the other. We read that the max that it should be off is under 2 inches but we're at 4.0 maybe even 4.5 inches of a difference. We only filled the pool up to a little over ankle deep (i'm 5'3) and then we stopped. This is the only area we can have the pool, there's no other spots to place it. What can we do to fix this uneven slope on the one side without having to alter our yard? I've read so many things and looked up on all forums and I'm so lost - some say use sand under and around, some say don't, others say just fill it up it should be fine (but I'm way too nervous it might break and flood into our basement and houses nearby since we live in the city). We really, really want this pool to work...Someone please help us!!! :confused: