Wonderful Surprise!

sark76

Jun 3, 2015
Secaucus, NJ
Hey guys! I just got a huge bonus today when I opened my pool! My landlord said it was the cleanest she's even seen it on opening....I can only say it's because I followed all the steps of the helpful people in this group last year and the Poolmath calculators. All that needs to be done is a slam with a slight PH raise. Other than that TA, CYA, CH....all is perfect and it's almost crystal without any maintenance needed! :D So glad I found this site last year...It helped me all last summer, and apparently following the guidelines here of closing the pool, it's made my life a BOAT LOAD easier already this year! Anyone who hasn't bought the TF-100 test kit is losing...I knew nothing last year and now I feel I could do this for a living. Take my advice...BUY THAT KIT TODAY! It will save you so much heartache...one of the best products I've ever bought "bang for your buck" wise. Even their customer service is great should you have a question. They got back to me same day last year when my CYA mixing tube cap didn't have a pin hole in it. They offered to replace it, but also guided me through the process of making the hole instead. Doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you know NOTHING, it's good to be able to ask questions...whether thats on the phone or in these boards! Cheers...enjoy the photo...it was taken 10 mins after opening just after turning on the filter without vacuuming!

last year opening (before I found TFpool):
20150528_171855_zpsndvwkmq7.jpg

This year opening(after one summer of learning via TFpool):
13327656_10153711462441325_149538429231842308_n_zpsmgqhv2f3.jpg