List of things I need? Cost cutting essentials

Mar 9, 2009
Midwest
I was wondering if there's a list of what I would need for my pool, I thought maybe I should order it all at once. (Pool specs in my sig.)

So far I have: bleach, borax I have to find somewhere and buy, baking soda.
Good to have pH up from the pool store?
Should I also buy the cover cleaner, flocking stuff, or other chemicals that don't have cheap replacements?
Good test kit as described on this forum.
I have a leafmaster and will be getting a leaf rake.
Will get solar cover and have a reel, and I know these aren't necessary.
Have a crappy tarp that will suffice for winter covering if I cover my pool.
I have a pole with a net at the end, but it has a hole in it, so I guess I need to buy another... or how do I fix it?
I have a Dolphin so that helps.
Any other essentials I need to think about buying?

aquamarine said:

PH Up is soda ash. Soda ash is available as ARM & HAMMER® Super Washing Soda Detergent Booster. Do not confuse this with ARM & HAMMER® laundry detergent! It is sold in the laundry detergent section of most larger grocery stores and some big box stores. You can also buy it from the pool store, but it costs more there.

aquamarine said:
I was wondering if there's a list of what I would need for my pool, I thought maybe I should order it all at once. (Pool specs in my sig.)

So far I have: bleach, borax I have to find somewhere and buy, baking soda.
Should I also buy the cover cleaner, flocking stuff, or other chemicals that don't have cheap replacements?
Good test kit as described on this forum.
I have a leafmaster and will be getting a leaf rake.
Will get solar cover and have a reel, and I know these aren't necessary.
Have a crappy tarp that will suffice for winter covering if I cover my pool.
I have a pole with a net at the end, but it has a hole in it, so I guess I need to buy another... or how do I fix it?
I have a Dolphin so that helps.