Fountainman looking for support

Feb 21, 2009
Hello,

I run a strictly fountain service business in Florida and after a lot of searching I came across this great site. Unfortunately, even though a lot of your information is very helpful, there are some things specific to fountains that I have difficult finding expert advice. Maybe I will find amongst your membership people that service fountains who would be willing to share their stories and expertise. Perhaps if the administrators/rules allow, a thread can be started for fountains :goodjob:

Thank you to all whose effort/contribution make this site so success :-D ful

Welcome to the forum.....although I'm not sure we'll be able to help much. This is the first post about fountains that I can ever recall.

We may have to learn from you. The water chemistry should be roughly the same but I have no experience. Let's see if others can help.

Hello,

Well, so far the replies reminds me of saying " in the house of the blind a one eyed man is king". I live in Naples, Florida an upscale community where fountains adorn many circular driveways in front of high end properties. Just the other day I drove around with my wife targeting new clients and after a couple of hours I had over 100 addresses.

Most fountains in this area come from quarries in Mexico, Italy, etc. Stones like Terra Cota, Limestone, Marble, Macedonian, etc. are the most popular materials. Some of these stones present a challenge when servicing these fountains due to their susceptibility to deterioration when chemical are applied incorrectly. In addition to this, the subtropical climate , landscaping around the fountains create other problems that makes my job more interesting.

I will in the future post some of the issues I come across in the hope that someone can help me solve them.

Thanks for your replies :-D