Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hi from central Oklahoma!

1. Back To Top    #1

Hi from central Oklahoma!

Newbie here! I can't wait to see if I can find the pool parts I need so I can join all you pool owners! This will be our first pool that we have owned (besides when I was a kid). Wish us luck! 😁😁 nice to meet you all!

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Hi from central Oklahoma!

Welcome to TFP!!
    TFP Moderator 39 X 18 23,000(ish) freeform gunite; built 2007ish; Pentair Triton II TR100 600lb Sand filter; 2 HP Pentair pump with 2.2 HP AO Smith single speed motor; 2 skimmers, 1 main drain, 4 returns w/waterfall, Stenner 45MHP2 3GPD running@ 60% - 15 gal Tank; heated by the sun CYA 200+ when I started - 50 now. Dolphin Supreme M5 Pool Cleaner. Hot Springs SX Spa, 285 gallon

3. Back To Top    #3

Thank you!!

4. Back To Top    #4

TFP Guide

welcome from another okie just south of you, I got my cars painted by a guy out there...
    Pool: Intex 16x32 15000 gal, 2 speed 340042, Pentair CC320 Filter, CircuPool SJ45 Salt System, Intermatic PE653RC; Hot Tub: 650 Gal SWG Megachlor
    links: pool school * Recommended-Levels * SLAM * CYA chart * Test kits * How To Post Pictures * Poolmath * OCLT ** Support your website if we helped you :) **

5. Back To Top    #5

You're in the right place for help. Lots of experience in this roster of members. Welcome.
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir
    Vital Links: POOL SCHOOL, RECOMMENDED LEVELS, RECOMMENDED CHEMICALS, Poolmath Calculator, SLAM, Chlorine/CYA CHART.
    If you enjoyed your TFP experience, please consider donating to Support TFP!

6. Back To Top    #6

**Waves hi again!!**
    so far my pool is upside down. The wind took it. But it won't do any good since it doesn't have all the frame. :/
    i hope yall are able to stay cool!

7. Back To Top    #7

Welcome aboard!