Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: How long will I feel the love?

1. Back To Top    #1

How long will I feel the love?

So it's been all of ONE day. LOL... I already love my Stenner!! I just took a FC reading and it's working spot-on. I might even have it run for several 1Hr sessions instead of one long sesssion!

My question... my love affair is already spreading to my desire to do the same with my acid... should I be talked off the ledge or is this a common affliction that can be remedied with another Stenner and a smaller tank?

Signed,
    Stenner Junkie. LOL
    16000 Gal. Kidney / Gunite / SE Florida / Taylor K2006 / Stenner
    Jandy CS100 / Sta-Rite U3 Skimmer / Pentair Great White / Single Floor Drain / Single Return / Hayward SP2300VSP
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    I'm still learning and I know nothing!.. I'm loving the Stenner!

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: How long will I feel the love?

Hello FixitPete! I see you haven't received a reply yet on your post about running acid with a Stenner. I just wanted to let you know we haven't forgotten about you. This reply should get your posting updated back to the top of the queue where hopefully someone experienced with your specific question can provide some constructive answers. Thanks for checking-in with TFP, and have a great day.
    Pat (a.k.a. Texas Splash) ~ My Pool: Viking Fiberglass; 17,888 Gal; Waterway Supreme 2-sp/2-hp pump; Hayward Ctg filter; TF-100 w/ Speed Stir
    Vital Links: POOL SCHOOL, RECOMMENDED LEVELS, RECOMMENDED CHEMICALS, Poolmath Calculator, SLAM, Chlorine/CYA CHART.
    If you enjoyed your TFP experience, please consider donating to Support TFP!

3. Back To Top    #3

In the Industry