Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Thanks TFP! Never been Pool Stored, Never will...

1. Back To Top    #1

Thanks TFP! Never been Pool Stored, Never will...

In the age of instant information it absolutely floors me that individuals spend ungodly sums of $$ in order to maintain a pool! Before we purchased our new home/old pool the first thing I did was used Google and found this site. The science was correct (I am a scientist, for the lack of a better term) and I was hooked. I just thought I would give thanks to all the folks that help with this site. Your service is commendable! I thought I would share a few pictures with you!

Took off the Loop-Loc and found the following:

Testing

pH = 6.2 (Professional Digital Tester)
    FC = 0
    CC = 0
    CYA = 0
    CA = 60
    TA = 100

Day 4

Day 9

Day 14

Day 17

Today

FC = 10
    CC = 0
    pH = 7.6
    TA = 100
    CYA = 30
    CA = 225

Thanks a bunch!
    39YO 13K gallon former SWAMP/MONEY PIT, concrete bottom/Fiberglass Walls, Ecotech VS pump, Hayward Sand Filter, Dolphin DX5 Plus, Loop-Loc safety cover and YES, I have a TFT-100 test kit!

Shock Level and Maintain - CL/CYA Chart

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Thanks TFP! Never been Pool Stored, Never will...

Nice work!

Might now consider raising the CYA a bit if your FC loss seems high. Although looks like you get a fair amount of shade.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Nice pool! Thanks for the feedback. Only like 14 gallons of bleach? Not bad!
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here