Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Where do you buy your cyanuric acid?

1. Back To Top    #1

Where do you buy your cyanuric acid?

Hi

I am new at this. I was looking on amazon to buy my Cyanuric acid. Can I go with the cheapest? Some are 8lbs and some are 25lbs,I have a 12' above ground pool, how much do I need? Any preferred brand?

Thxs

Pat

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Where do you buy your cyanuric acid?

Unless you have Amazon Prime with free shipping, just go to Walmart and buy it. You'll be there buying pool toys anyway.

How deep is the pool? Pool volume determines how much you need. Hint: for a small pool like yours, roughly a pound should be enough.
    16K freeform gunite with spa; Pentair 4000 DE filter; Century Whisperflow 1 HP; Pentair Minimax heater.
    Troublefree does not mean Maintenancefree. It's like brushing your teeth: You can spend a couple minutes a day and pennies a week or go to the dentist once a year and spend several thousand dollars.
    A pool is like a pet - you have to feed it every day, even the days you don't want to play with it!

3. Back To Top    #3

Get mine at Walmart.
    Divin Dave,
    IG Vinyl, 15' x 30', 3 1/2' - 6' deep, Oval, ~15K gal, Intelliclor IC40, Intelliflo VS pump, Clean and Clear 420 Filter, auto-fill-disabled, Retrofit LED Color Light, Dolphin Nautilus Robot, TF100 Test Kit, Taylor K1766 Salt Test Kit, Tftestkit Pressure Gauge.
    www.tftestkits.net Experience- it's what's learned just after you needed it most !!

4. Back To Top    #4

I usually buy mine at Lowes, but I hear the stuff at Wal-Mart dissolves a little faster
    Indoor 20x40 35,000 gallon vinyl pool with 1.5 HP 2 speed Jandy FloPro pump, Hayward EC75 Perflex DE filter, 11 4x12 Techno-Solis solar panels w/ Aquasolar controller, Aquabot Turbo T Robot Cleaner. Also LMI metering chlorine dispenser pump and HotSpring Jetsetter
    I use and endorse TFtestKits TF-100 from http://tftestkits.net